Rugby Betting Guide: Everything You Need to Know About the Rugby World Cup Finals

Rugby Betting Guide Everything You Need to Know About the Rugby World Cup Finals
  • England defeated Canada to advance to the World Cup final.
  • England vs. New Zealand in the Rugby World Cup final
  • Eden Park, Auckland is the location. Saturday, November 12th Start time: 06:30 GMT
  • Follow live text commentary on the BBC Sport website and app; listen on BBC Radio 5 Live.

England will face hosts and defending champions New Zealand in the Rugby World Cup final on Saturday at 06:30 GMT.

The Red Roses have topped the world rankings since November 2020 and have won their last 30 Tests, the longest streak in international rugby history.

They have, however, never defeated New Zealand in a World Cup final in four attempts.

Here’s everything you need to know about the big game this weekend.

How do I watch the World Cup final?

The final will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 5 Live, with text commentary available on the BBC Sport website and app. It is broadcast on ITV.

Who will triumph?

The final will almost certainly be a clash of playing styles. England has favored a forward-focused game, with the ball being driven over the tryline following a line-out.

On the other hand, the Black Ferns play chaotically, throwing the ball around and relying on star wings Portia Woodman and Ruby Tui to score tries. New Zealand is vying for a sixth World Cup, having never lost in the final, while England is vying for a third after winning in 1994 and 2014.

England received full-time contracts in 2019, while the Black Ferns did not until February 2022. The extra time spent as a professional changed England’s standing in the world game, and in the autumn of 2021, they claimed back-to-back record wins against New Zealand.

However, England last lost to the Black Ferns in July 2019, and the Red Roses have never beaten New Zealand in a World Cup. New Zealand’s final team includes 11 players who lost in the record 2021 final and six players who won the 2017 final. England’s team includes nine players who played in that final.

Because of their winning streak, England entered the World Cup as heavy favorites. New Zealand has closed the gap as they have progressed through the tournament. It remains to be seen whether they have completely caught up.

OKBET 68%Second deposit bonus - rugby world cup promotion

Where will the World Cup final be held?

The final will be held at Auckland’s Eden Park, where New Zealand has never lost. No one had ever paid to see the Black Ferns play in New Zealand prior to this World Cup.

Eden Park, New Zealand’s rugby stadium, has now sold out for the occasion as the country rallies behind its women’s team for the first time. There have even been reports of people selling concert tickets for Saturday night in order to watch the championship game live.

It is expected to be a record attendance for a women’s rugby match, with a capacity of more than 40,000. The previous record was set on the first day of the tournament when 34,235 people packed Eden Park.

More than 140,000 fans will have attended the games by the end of this tournament, more than any other World Cup after the total attendance in 2017 was 45,412.

Back in England, local clubs are hosting watch parties, and Twickenham’s famous rugby pub The Cabbage Patch will open early.

Who should you keep an eye on?

The battle on the wing between Abby Dow and Ruby Tui is likely to be the most exciting to watch. Tui, who has never played for England in XVs, rose to prominence in sevens, where she helped New Zealand win Olympic gold in Tokyo.

Dow defied a surgeon’s prognosis to return from a broken leg in just five months to compete in the World Cup, and she looked more powerful than ever as she scored arguably the tournament’s best try in the semi-final against Canada.

What did they say?

Simon Middleton, England’s head coach: “They will be more intimidated by the crowd. Losing in front of your home crowd is a difficult task. They are under tremendous pressure.”

Wayne Smith, New Zealand’s director of rugby: “We’ve arrived somewhere that probably not many people expected us to. At the weekend, we have the best team in history. We’re just having fun. To get close, we need to be at our best – every single one of us.”

What are the teams’ names?

For the first time this World Cup, England’s Holly Aitchison and Emily Scarratt start together in the center, while Ellie Kildunne replaces injured full-back, Helena Rowland.

Claudia MacDonald comes in as a replacement for Lucy Packer at scrum-half, and lock Cath O’Donnell is a surprise inclusion among the replacements.

New Zealand has made one injury-forced substitution at number eight. Liana Mikaele-Tu’u is replaced by Charmaine McMenamin.

Kildunne, Thompson, Scarratt, Aitchison, Dow, Harrison, Infante, Cornborough, Cokayne, Bern, Aldcroft, Ward, Matthews, M Packer, Hunter (capt).

Davies, Muir, Brown, O’Donnell, Cleall, Kabeya, MacDonald, and Heard are the replacements.

New Zealand: Holmes; Tui, Fluhler, Fitzpatrick, Woodman; Demant (captain), Cocksedge; Love, Ponsonby, Rule, Roos, C Bremner, A Bremner, Hirini, McMenamin; Demant (captain), Cocksedge; Demant (captain), Cocksedge; Demant (captain), Cocks

Connor, Murray, Taumata, Ngan-Woo, Simon, Bayler, Tubic, and Leti-I’iga are the replacements.

Where to Bet on Rugby World Cup Tournament?

Looking for a Rugby world cup betting site in the Philippines? OKBET got you covered! OKBET is legally operating a sports betting and casino online and is regulated under the PAGCOR, making it the best and safest place to bet on your favorite sports. Register and get up to 50% cashback bonuses. More bonuses await you. Sign up now!

Care to wager with ease? Download OKBET App here.

OKBET Promotion for bettig on the rugby world cup tournament

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *