Best Odds Tracker for the Rugby World Cup 2023

Best Odds Tracker for the Rugby World Cup 2023

Track all competing countries’ Rugby World Cup 2023 odds. To no one’s surprise, New Zealand is the early favorite.
Before you place a wager on the Rugby World Cup, check out the historical trends.
Since the Rugby World Cup 2023 odds became available, we’ve been tracking them and have included the data below. The main graph on this page was generated by averaging the odds from several of our most trusted sportsbooks.

Top Rugby World Cup 2023 Contenders

  • July 4, 2022: The gap between favorite New Zealand and second-placed France has shrunk significantly. After winning the Six Nations tournament, New Zealand fell from +200 to +258, while France rose from +306 to +260.
  • On September 7, 2021, New Zealand dropped from +194 to +200. South Africa fell as well (+500 to +550).
  • France has improved dramatically, rising from +800 to +281. They are now the second-favorite, trailing only New Zealand (+194).
  • Apr. 21, 2021: France moved from fourth to second in the 2021 Six Nations after an impressive, albeit COVID-influenced, performance. England dropped from second to third place, while South Africa dropped from third to fourth.
  • France (+800) has replaced Ireland (+1000) as the top-four favorites six months after the odds were released.
  • Jan. 8, 2020: New Zealand has the shortest odds to win the 2023 Rugby World Cup, with odds of +175 to win a record fourth title.

2023 Rugby World Cup Odds

New Zealand+306
South Africa+450

Odds for the 2023 Rugby World Cup as of July 4, 2022

Looking back in time is the best way to predict the future. Before you place your bet, consider the following trends:

  • The host country has three Rugby World Cup victories.
  • Southern hemisphere countries have won eight of the nine Rugby World Cups.
  • In all nine Rugby World Cup appearances, New Zealand has finished in the top eight.
  • Wales has six top-eight finishes, but has never finished higher than third.
  • Until South Africa in 2019, no country had won both the Rugby Championship and the Rugby World Cup in the same year.

Rugby World Cup winners in the past

2019South Africa
2015New Zealand
2011New Zealand
2007South Africa
1995South Africa
1987New Zealand

Countries with the most Rugby World Cup titles

CountryRugby World Cup Titles
New Zealand3
South Africa3

Rugby was not invented in New Zealand, but it was arguably perfected there. The All Blacks have appeared in four Rugby World Cup Finals and have won the Webb Ellis Cup three times. Aside from a shock quarterfinal loss to France in 2007, New Zealand has never finished lower than fourth since 1987.

Stay in the loop for more rugby world cup updates!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *